Ad Altare Dei - Fall 2018

Troop 98 has been given an opportunity for Scouts to earn the Ad Altare Dei award. This is the first of two available religious awards for boys of the Roman Catholic faith. The next one is called Pope Pius XII (your Scoutmaster earned both of these as a boy).

Scouts who complete this award get an AAD medal and get to wear the purple knot on their uniform (shown on the right). This is the only knot that a Scout may wear.

This is a lengthy commitment. Make sure you're prepared to go to all the sessions.

Details:
  • Sunday evenings from 6:30PM to 8PM
  • At Saint Agnes RC Church, 445 North Main Street in Sellersville (you'll have to get your own rides, but if enough Scouts go then carpooling is possible)
  • There is NO CHARGE for the program (but a charge for the final retreat)

  • Dates:
    • Sunday 14 October
    • Sunday 28 October
    • Sunday 11 November
    • Sunday 25 November
    • Sunday 9 December
    • Sunday 23 December OR¬†Sunday 30 December (to be decided)
    • Sunday 13 January
    • Sunday 27 January
    • Sunday 10 February
    • Sunday 24 February (review and sign off)

    • Snow date: Sunday 10 March

    • Saturday 16 March - Retreat and Board of Review at Daylesford Abbey ($25 fee)

    • Saturday 4 May - Recognition Mass in Philadelphia at the Basilica of SS Peter and Paul

  • More information on THIS FLYER
If you are interested in participating, please contact the Troop 98 Scoutmaster as soon as possible. 
Comments